Kbcup Background

The Kirby Bentley Cup is a 12-a-side round robin tournament for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander girls aged 13-15 years old. With the huge growth in Female footy and introduction of the AFL Women’s League, the Kirby Bentley Cup provides young Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander girls with a great opportunity to put their skills on display, be linked to local female football clubs and be identified for the state talent pathway 

Named in honor of Kirby Bentley who is regarded as one of the greatest Female Football players to ever play the game, the inaugural Kirby Bentley Cup played in 2014, featured 10 teams and over 150 players. 

Kbcup Event Details

UWA Sports Park, Mt Claremont


Sunday 10th October, 2021


No Smoking No Alcohol No Drugs No Violence


To be eligible to play in the carnival you must be born 2006, 2007, or 2008*

 

Click here to register your interest: https://www.kbcup.com.au/#contact-us

 

Kbcup Team Details

 

Team

Description

Contact

Claremont

Representing Claremont metropolitan zone.

Sam Rotham - srotham@wafc.com.au - 0424 240 012

East Fremantle

Representing East Fremantle zone in the South East metropolitan region of Perth.

Dylan Goodall - dgoodall@wafc.com.au - 0474 213 766

East Perth ‘Yaakiny Royals’

Representing East Perth metropolitan zone. Hayden Cobley - hcobley@wafc.com.au  - 0439 255 027
Peel

Representing Peel District.

Jesse Tippet - Jtippet@wafc.com.au - 0434 518 280

Perth

Representing Perth District metropolitan zone. 

Gabby Simmonds - gsimmonds@wafc.com.au - 0435 806 657
South Fremantle

Representing South Fremantle metropolitan zone.

Pierce Dawson - pdawson@wafc.com.au - 0414 680 463
Subiaco

Representing Subiaco metropolitan zone.

Brodie Riach - briach@wafc.com.au - 0459 284 763
Swan Districts

Representing Swans metropolitan zone including Midland and Bassendean.

Georgia Saylor - gsaylor@wafc.com.au - 0455 340 900
West Perth 'Djinda Falcons'

Representing West Perth metropolitan zone.

Kathy Monck - kmonck@wafc.com.au - 0428 113 768

Sharon Wood- Kenney - sharonkenneyconsultant@gmail.com - 0400 203 660

Kbcup Career

Kirby Bentley is regarded as one of the greatest Female Football players to ever play the game, 

Kirby Bentley Playing Career:

• Pre-Draft Priority Selection for Fremantle Dockers AFL Women’s Team

• AFL Player for Melbourne Football Club

• Debbie-lee Medalist (best player in Australia named at AFL Open Women’s National Championships in 2011)

• All Australian

• WA State Player

• WA Women’s Football League Premiership Player

In 2017 Kirby Bentley will represent the Fremantle Dockers in the inaugural AFL Women’s league having been chosen as a priority selection during the first ever AFL National Women’s Draft.

Contact Us